Get to Know Me

I have had this blog for almost a year and a half now. I thought that it would be a good idea to introduce myself a bit more on here, so that you can get to know me some more.

My name is Aymie, and I am the writer of this blog. I started this blog in September of 2020. My mom encouraged me to start a blog and that is the story behind how my journey as a blogger started. On this blog I share some different kind of topics. I basically share my thoughts on here, and also what I feel led to share. That is the reason why I named my blog “My Thoughts.”

I also raise awareness for selective mutism on here, which is an anxiety disorder that I suffer from.

About Me and My Family

I was born in Sweden, but me and my family moved to the UK in 2013, which is where we currently live. I come from a family of seven people. I have four siblings. Three sisters, and one brother. We have two of the most adorable dogs. One is a Malchi breed, and the other one is a mix between Shih tzu, Maltese and Chihuahua.

My family have been to and lived in New Zealand, Hawaii and The Netherlands, with an organisation called YWAM. We have had a few exciting adventures together, and I might share some of them on my blog some time in the future.

Interests and Likes

Some of my likes and interests includes: reading, writing, watching tv, spending time with my family and just chilling at home. I also enjoy and love to cuddle or play with our two dogs.

Personality

I am introverted. Some of the moments that I enjoy the most is my alone time throughout the day. I usually spend my alone time doing whatever I am in the mood for, or what I have planned for myself. I have always been very introverted. As a child I often played by myself, whether it was imaginary play or with toys. I was rarely bored with it.

Random Facts About Me

  • One of my favourite foods to eat is tacos.
  • My favourite colour is purple.
  • My birthday is in August
  • I mostly prefer to watch tv shows over movies.
  • My top three favourite animals are horses, dogs and rabbits.
  • I would love to travel to many different countries and places in the future. There are many places that I would like to see and experience.
  • My two favourite seasons of the year are summer and autumn.
  • My favourite holiday season of the year is Christmas.
  • I am not a morning person, but I would not call myself a night owl either.
  • I would call myself a homebody. I prefer the comfort of my home. Although I may not leave the house very often that doesn’t mean that I don’t crave to at times though.

I hope that you liked this introduction and feel as though you got to know me a little more. I actually found this post really hard to write, and it was very hard to find things to write about and include. I think that it is because I am writing about myself, and not on another topic that I have chosen to write about. But I hope that you liked this blog post, and maybe I will do another introduction in the future.

Thanks for being here and reading my blog.

Tags: No tags

2 Responses

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *